White horse

Postat 2009-03-09 kl 22:50:00

Say you're sorry, that face of an angel  Comes out just when you need it to  As i paced back and forth all this time  Cause I honestly believed in you  Holding on the days drag on  Stupid girl, I should've known  I should've known   chorus  I'm not a princess, this ain't a fairytale  I'm not the one you'll sweep off her feet  Lead her up the stairwell  This ain't hollywood, this is a small town  I was a dreamer before you went and let me down  Now it's too late for you and your white horse  To come around   Maybe I was naïve, got lost in your eyes  And never really had a chance  My mistake, I didn't know to be in love  You had to fight to have the upper hand  I had so many dreams about you and me  Happy endings, well now I know   repeat chorus   And there you are on your knees  Begging for forgiveness, begging for me  Just like I always wanted, but I'm so sorry. . .   Cause I'm not your princess, this ain't a fairytale  I'm gonna find someone someday  Who might actually treat me well  This is a big world, that was a small town  There in my rearview mirror disappearing now  And it's too late for you and your white horse  Now it's too late for you and your white horse  To catch me now   Oh try and catch me now  It's too late to catch me now



Kommentera inlägget här:

» Namn

» Mail

» Blogg/hemsida

» Kommentar